Solus Contour Pro

This section is for specific instructions for daily operations of the Solus printer and for troubleshooting. User submitted tips, etc. should go in the "Tips and Tutorials" section.
User avatar
timosalsola
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:03 pm

Solus Contour Pro

Postby timosalsola » Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:31 pm

Solus Contour / Solus Contour Pro.

I´ve had the old Solus for some years and just got the new Pro with the Solus Contour Pro.

I usually draw my supports with Matrix 9 or used B9 Creator. Because at some point with the old Solus Creator it stopped showing the supports and sometimes I like to draw them instead using the generator.
It lifts the model up and colors the areas to be supported green, runs the Generating Supports but shows none. Only support I get is with a ring model, manual the base support.
Actually I can get the ring base under any model even divided in multiple parts.

Now with the new Pro it does the same, I have a laptop I used with the old Solus printer and Contour works fine on it, the new 0.24. So it must be something with my main PC that is causing this? I have updated the graphic driver (NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB).
Mark Kuhnlein has been helping me and is doing a fine job, we are waiting for an answer from a software developer. Just wanted to ask if someone here has experienced anything similar.
Would be nice to be able to use the software that came with the machine, it looks good.

Thanks, Timo.
User avatar
mongerdesigns
Solus Guru
Posts: 1942
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Solus Contour Pro

Postby mongerdesigns » Sun Feb 21, 2021 4:42 am

Try it on a different pc. If it works, then the problem is with your pc. Video card or driver issue.
Monger Designs a.k.a. Monger
http://www.mongerdesigns.com

Junction3d - Official US Distributor for the SOLUS 3D PRINTER
http://www.junction3d.com

Follow us on Instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/junction3d/
User avatar
Jewelermdt
Solus Master
Posts: 804
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:38 pm
Location: N.W. Florida
Contact:

Re: Solus Contour Pro

Postby Jewelermdt » Mon Feb 22, 2021 4:37 am

How close are you zoomed in using Contour software? If you are zoomed in it will not show the supports. Did your computer do a windows update? Mine wanted to update a week or so ago. Might have changed the graphics drivers. It does sound like a graphics problem.
User avatar
timosalsola
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:03 pm

Re: Solus Contour Pro

Postby timosalsola » Mon Feb 22, 2021 2:52 pm

Solus software is the only one I have issues with. Tried the latest graphics driver, did a rollback to an older one (2016) no difference.
PC has NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB.
The laptop that works with the Solus software has NVIDIA GeForce 940MX, but it also has an Intel UHD Graphics 620 (for a laptop).
It´s not a zooming problem.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests